Bayelsa governor names Commissioners, gets advisers to coordinate “women in politics”, “women mobilisation”

No Comments » April 13th, 2016 posted by // Categories: Bayelsa Watch



Bayelsa governor gets advisers to coordinate “women in politics”, “women mobilisation”

Bayelsa State Governor, Seriake Dickson, on Wednesday unveiled a new cabinet, with two unique appointments he said would cater for “women in politics” and “women mobilisation”.

According to the appointments announced in Yenagoa, the Bayelsa State capital, Elizabeth Bidei will function as special adviser to the governor on Women in Politics, while Christiana Ebbeli will work as adviser on Women Mobilization.

Another woman, Helen Bob, will work with Mr. Dickson as adviser on talent development and gender education as part of the 20 number special advisers appointed by the governor.

The governor also has two special advisers on political matters – Fyneman Wilson (Political Matters One) and Stephen Diver (Political Matters Two) – at a time states, including Bayelsa is finding it difficult to pay salaries and allowances of their workers.

Fourteen commissioners were also named.

The governor said more appointments would be made in the days ahead and urged the people of the state to continue to support his government to achieve its vision of human and infrastructural development.

The other appointments are as below.

Commissioner of Works and Infrastructure — Lawrence Ewhrudjakpor

Commissioner of Trade, Industry and Investment — Kemela Okara

Commissioner of Housing Development — Julius Otele

Attorney- General and Commissioner for Justice — Kemeasuode Wodu

Commissioner of Power — Partner Jim-Ogbolo

Commissioner of Special Projects — Fred Obuah

Commissioners for Sports Development — Buruboyefe Perekiye, and

Commissioner for Local Government Administration — Agatha Goma

Commissioner for Agriculture and Natural Resources — Dude Week

Commissioner for Information and Orientation — Jonathan Obuebite

Commissioner for Lands and Survey — Kuroakeagha Dorgu

Commissioner for Water Resources — Tubonah Talbot

Special Adviser, Special Duties East — Dauprebo Ikuromo

Special Adviser, Special Duties, Central Senatorial district — Kia Ebidiseghabofa Nigeria —

Special Adviser, Investment Promotion — Tam Alazigha

Special Adviser, Establishment Affairs — Benson Agadaga

Special Adviser, Legal Matters — Benneth Igbami

Special Adviser, Local Government Affairs — Robinson Etolor

Special Adviser, Agriculture — Godspower Akeh

Special Adviser, Energy — Francis Ikio

Special Adviser, Religious Matters — Samuel John-Peters, Religious Matters,

Special Adviser, Parastatal Monitoring and Revenue, Victor Sam-Ateki

Special Adviser on Oil and Gas — Felix Bonny-Ayah

Special Adviser on Inter-Party Relations — Ben Iyororokumo,

Special Adviser on ICT Development — Clever Lawrence

Special Adviser on Youth Affairs — Ibarakumo Otobo

Special Adviser on State Capital Development — Sobre Appah


Opt In Image
Send Me Free Email Updates

(enter your email address below)

Leave a Reply


Home | About | Contact | Login