Nigerian govt unbundles state oil company, NNPC, into 7 units

No Comments » March 8th, 2016 posted by // Categories: Energy Development Project




S/N  Unit Position Nsmr
  NNPC MD Ibe Kachikwu
`1 Upstream GED Bello Rabiu
2 Downstream GED Henry Ikem-Onih
3 Gas & Power GED Saudu Mohammed
4 Refineries GED Anibor Kragha
5 Ventures GED Babatunde Adeniran,
6 Corporate Planning & Services GED Isa Inuwa
7 Finance and Accouints GED Isiaka Abdulrazaq

BREAKING: Nigerian govt unbundles state oil company, NNPC, into 7 units

by Bassey Udo

Premium Times / 2016-03-08 20:15

President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday approved the immediate unbundling of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, NNPC, into seven independent operational units.

The Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Ibe Kachikwu, who announced the unbundling of the national oil company in Abuja, said five of the seven operational units will be strictly business-focussed in line with global best practices of national oil companies.

The new units include those for Upstream, Downstream, Gas & Power, Refineries, Ventures, Corporate Planning & Services and Finance and Accounts.

Each of the units would be headed by chief executive officers, namely Bello Rabiu for Upstream; Henry Ikem-Onih (downstream); Anibor Kragha (Refineries); Saudu Mohammed (Gas & Power), while Babatunde Adeniran, Ventures.

The Group Executive Director in charge of Finance & Services would be Isiaka Abdulrazaq, while the Executive Head, Corporate Services will be Isa Inuwa.

All appointments take immediate effect.

Opt In Image
Send Me Free Email Updates

(enter your email address below)

Leave a Reply


Home | About | Contact | Login